It's Something Bookish
The Something Bookish Podcast
Ep 3: The 7 Best Short Story Collections I've Ever Read
0:00
-38:34

Ep 3: The 7 Best Short Story Collections I've Ever Read

In this episode, I share seven short story collections that I 've enjoyed over the last five years. I think short stories have one certain benefit: they are short. And “short” doesn’t only mean the number of words or characters. It also means the fast pace, the single-minded plot, and the concise form.
Also, I think it's a good way to bring back the habit of daily reading. Don't you think?


Books Mentioned In This Episode

  1. How Long Til Black Future Month by N. K. Jemisin

  2. Better Never Than Late by Chika Unigwe

  3. Her Body and Other Parties by Carmen Maria Machado

  4. The Curse Of Happiness by Edify Yakusak

  5. Say You're One of Them by Uwem Akpan

  6. Manchester Happened by Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi

  7. Mouthful of Birds by Samanta Schweblin

  8. In The Dream House by Carmen Maria Machado

Other Worthy Mentions


Find me at @lipglossmaffia (twitter) || @something__bookish , @lipglossmaffia (Instagram) || somethingbookish.com.ng


--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/somethingbookish/message

0 Comments