It's Something Bookish
The Something Bookish Podcast
Ep 5: 9 Non-Fiction Books That Read Like Fiction
0:00
-53:14

Ep 5: 9 Non-Fiction Books That Read Like Fiction

In this episode, I share 9 non-Fiction books that read like novels. I'm not the biggest reader of non-fiction but I'm not one to be defined by genre. I read everything and anything. All of the books in this list contain absorbing stories that made an impact on me, and that tells a story wild enough to feel made up. I think readers of any genre could find this list interesting.

Books Mentioned:

  1. I'm Telling The Truth But I'm Lying by Bassey Ikpi

  2. Born A Crime by Trevor Noah

  3. Not My Time To Die by Yolande Mukagasana

  4. From Scratch: A Memoir of Love, Sicily, and Finding Home by Tembi Locke

  5. Once More We Saw Stars by Jayson Greene

  6. Becoming by Michelle Obama

  7. Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

  8. The Diary of a Bookseller by Shaun Bythell

  9. Know My Name by Chanel Miller

.

.

Other Worthy Mentions

.

.

Find me at @lipglossmaffia (twitter) || @something__bookish , @lipglossmaffia (Instagram) || somethingbookish.com.ng

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/somethingbookish/message

0 Comments