It's Something Bookish
The Something Bookish Podcast
Ep 7: Mid-Year Reading Wrap-Up 2020
0:00
-27:23

Ep 7: Mid-Year Reading Wrap-Up 2020

We're finally at the mid-year mark and here is my wrap up of reading thus far this year: I have read 69 books out of my 12 book goal! #OnPoint

I also talked about books I'm looking forward to reading and the books that made me feel the feelings.

Favourite Books Of 2020(so far)

  1. Nervous Conditions by Tsitsi Dangarembga

  2. Not My Time To Die by Yolande Mukagasana

  3. The Emperor's Baby by Bernardine Evaristo

  4. Little eyes by Samantha Schweblin

  5. The Half God of Rainfall by Inua Ellams

  6. Know My Name by Chanel Miller

  7. The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa/ Stephen Snyder

  8. The Island of Sea Women

  9. A Cat, A Man, And Two Women by Jun'ichirō Tanizaki

  10. Get A Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

  11. A Broken People's Playlist by Chimeka Garricks

Other Worthy Mentions

  • Check Out My GoodReads HERE

  • If you are in Nigeria and you'd like to support the podcast, you can do that HERE

Find me at @lipglossmaffia (twitter) || @something__bookish , @lipglossmaffia (Instagram) || somethingbookish.com.ng


--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/somethingbookish/message

0 Comments